Academic & Career Advising

Student Success Center

Each counselor has an expertise in a special area or population and is assigned to a division of the college to provide communication between faculty/curriculum areas. Counselors work with and serve as a liaison with community agencies. Counselors are involved with recruiting at career fairs and high school visits, representing all program areas to provide general information about RTC.

Staff work "non-traditional" schedules to assure services are available for extended hours throughout the calendar year. 

Campus tours are available in the Student Success Center (Building I) on Monday and Friday from 9 a.m. - 12 p.m. and Wednesdays from 12:30 - 2 p.m.


Who’s Who in Student Success


Staff Member

Department Assignment/Special Population

Hours

Email

Ext #

Room #

 

Scott Latiolais

Dean of Student Success

 

Elaine Calloway

Executive Assistant

 

 

Student Success Services

 

 

Student Success Services

 

Mon-Fri

7:30-4:00

 

Mon-Fri

7:30-4:00

 

slatiolais@rtc.edu

 

 

ecalloway@rtc.edu

 

 

2409

 

 

5840

 

I-229

 

 

I-218

 

 

Debbie Rundle

Academic/Career Counselor

Advising & Counseling Group

 

Culinary Arts | Trade & Industry

Special Population: High School Students

 

 

Mon-Fri

7:30-4:00

 

 

 

drundle@rtc.edu

 

 

5714

 

 

I-226

Colleen Bassham

Academic/Career Counselor

Allied Health | Nursing

Special Population: Pre-Nursing Students

Mon-Fri

7:30-4:00

 

cbassham@rtc.edu

 

 

5541

I-224

Ha Nguyen

Academic/Career Counselor

 

Eugene Shen

Academic/Career Counselor

Business Technology | Education & Human Services

Special Population: International Students

 

Automotive |  Technology

Special Population: Student Concerns

Mon-Fri

7:30-4:00

 

Mon-Fri

7:30-4:00

hnguyen@rtc.edu

 

 

eshen@rtc.edu

 

 

5540

 

 

5711

 

 

I-223

 

 

I-225

Victoria Wang

Academic/Career Counselor

Various Programs

Special Population: Work First Students

Mon-Fri

7:30-4:00

vwang@rtc.edu

 

 

2034

I-219

Linh Bracking

Academic/Career Counselor

Various Programs

Special Population:  Worker Retraining & BFET Students

Mon-Fri

7:30-4:00

 

lbracking@rtc.edu

 

 

5569

I-220

Celva Boon

Academic/Career Counselor

 

 

Various Programs

Special Population:  Worker Retraining & BFET Students

 

 

Mon-Fri

7:30-4:00

 

 

cboon@rtc.edu

 

 

 

5856

 

 

 

I-222

 

 

 

 

 

Andrea Lancaster

Outreach Director

 

Keeyon Scott

Student Success Adviser

 

Micalah Pieper

Student Success Adviser

 

Haleigh Phillips

Student Success Adviser

 

Gerald Bradford

Re-Entry Adviser

 

Vacant/Vahid Mehrin (work study)

Student Entry Specialist

 

Outreach & Entry Services Group

 

Outreach & Entry Services

 

 

Outreach & Entry Services

Special Population: Career Training Students

 

Outreach & Entry Services

Special Population: Career Training Students

 

Outreach & Entry Services

Special Population: Basic Studies Students

 

Outreach & Entry Services

Special Population: Corrections Students

 

Outreach & Entry Services

 

 

 

Mon-Fri

7:30-4:00

 

Mon-Fri

7:30-4:00

 

Mon-Fri

9:30-6:00

 

Mon-Fri

Variable

 

Mon-Fri

7:30-4:00

 

Mon-Fri

11:00-4:30

 

 

alancaster@rtc.edu

 

 

kscott@rtc.edu

 

 

mpieper@rtc.edu

 

 

hphillips@rtc.edu

 

 

gbradford@rtc.edu

 

 

 

 

 

5562

 

 

2165

 

 

5543

 

 

2340

2162

 

5733

 

 

5804

 

 

I-221

 

 

I-227A

 

 

I-227B

 

 

I-228

D-105

 

J-218D

 

 

I-218

 

 

Karma Forbes

Access Services Counselor

 

Brenda Thompson

Access/Veteran’s Adviser

 

Allen Roy Potts

Veteran’s Coordinator

Access & Veterans Services Group

 

Access & Veteran’s Services

 

 

Access & Veteran’s Services

 

 

Access & Veteran’s Services

 

 

 

 

Mon-Fri

7:30 -4:00

 

Mon-Fri

7:00 -3:30

 

Mon-Fri

7:00-3:30

 

 

kforbes@rtc.edu

 

 

brenda.thompson@rtc.edu

 

 

apotts@rtc.edu

 

 

 

 

5705

 

 

5805

 

 

5843

 

 

J-218A

 

 

J-218B

 

 

J-218

 

 

Leslie Hand

Testing Services Coordinator  

 

Candis O’Rear

Testing Services Specialist

 

Valerie Wells

Testing Services Specialist

Testing Services Group

 

Testing Services

 

 

Testing Services

 

 

Testing Services

 

 

Mon-Fri

7:30-6:00

 

Mon-Fri

7:30-6:00

 

Mon-Fri

7:30-6:00

 

 

lhand@rtc.edu

 

 

corear@rtc.edu

 

 

vwells@rtc.edu

 

 

 

5704

 

 

5704

 

 

5704

 

 

J-219

 

 

J-219

 

 

J-219