Academic & Career Advising

Student Success Center

Each counselor has an expertise in a special area or population and is assigned to a division of the college to provide communication between faculty/curriculum areas. Counselors work with and serve as a liaison with community agencies. Counselors are involved with recruiting at career fairs and high school visits, representing all program areas to provide general information about RTC.

Staff work "non-traditional" schedules to assure services are available for extended hours throughout the calendar year. Call 425-235-5840 to schedule an appointment with a counselor. Campus tours are available in the Student Success Center (Building I) on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 11 a.m. – 1 p.m.

Staff Member

Department Assignment/Special Population

Hours

Email

Ext #

Room #

Scott Latiolais
Dean of Student Success

Student Success Services
 

Mon-Fri
7:30-4:30

slatiolais@rtc.edu

2409

I-229

Elaine Calloway
Executive Assistant

Student Success Services

Mon-Fri
7:30-4:30

ecalloway@rtc.edu

5840

I-218


Debbie Rundle
Academic/Career Counselor

Culinary Arts | Trade & Industry
Special Population: Running Start & Tech Prep Students

Mon-Fri | Mon (Xpress)
7:30-4:00

drundle@rtc.edu

5714

I-226

Colleen Bassham
Academic/Career Counselor

Allied Health | Nursing
Special Population: To Be Determined

Mon-Fri | Th (Xpress)
7:30-4:00

cbassham@rtc.edu

5541

I-224

Ha Nguyen
Academic/Career Counselor

Business Technology | Education & Human Services
Special Population: College Success Students

Mon-Fri | Wed (Xpress)
7:00-3:30

hnguyen@rtc.edu

5540

I-223

Eugene Shen
Academic/Career Counselor

Automotive |  Technology
Special Population: Student Concerns

Mon-Fri | Tu (Xpress)
7:30-4:00

eshen@rtc.edu

5711

I-225

Victoria Wang
Academic/Career Counselor

Interdisciplinary Programs
Special Population: Work First Students

Mon-Fri | Wed (Xpress)
7:30-4:00

vwang@rtc.edu

2034

I-219

Alejandra Mendoza
Academic/Career Counselor

Interdisciplinary Programs
Special Population: BFET/Worker Retraining Students

Mon-Fri | Th (Xpress)
7:30-4:00

amendoza@rtc.edu

5569

I-220

Celva Boon
Academic/Career Counselor

Interdisciplinary Programs
Special Population:  BFET/Worker Retraining Students

Mon-Fri | Mo (Xpress)
7:30-4:00

cboon@rtc.edu

5856

I-222


Andrea Lancaster
Outreach Director

Outreach & Entry Services

Mon-Fri
7:30-4:00

alancaster@rtc.edu

 

5562

I-221

David Grant
Student Success Adviser

Outreach & Entry Services
Special Population: Career Training Students

Mon-Fri
7:30-4:00

dgrant@rtc.edu

5733

I-227A

 

Linh Bracking
Student Success Adviser

Outreach & Entry Services
Special Population: Career Training Students & International Students

Mon-Fri
8:30-5:00

lbracking@rtc.edu

5543

I-227B

Haleigh Phillips
Student Success Adviser

Outreach & Entry Services
Special Population: Basic Studies students

Mon-Fri
Variable

hphillips@rtc.edu

2340

I-228

Jason Hutson
Career Pathways Coordinator

Outreach & Entry Services

Mon-Fri
7:30-4:00

jhutson@rtc.edu

5318

I-214

Micalah Pieper
Student Entry Specialist

Outreach & Entry Services

Mon-Fri
9:30-6:00

mpieper@rtc.edu

5804

I-218


Karma Forbes
Access Services Counselor

Access Services

Mon-Fri
7:30 -4:00

kforbes@rtc.edu

5705

J-218A

Brenda Thompson
Access/Veteran’s Adviser

Access/Veteran’s Services

Mon-Fri
7:00 -3:30

brenda.thompson@rtc.edu

5805

J-218B

ASL Interpreters
Access Services Interpreters

Access Services

Mon-Fri
Variable

access@rtc.edu

 

J-218C

Glen Boje
Veteran’s Navigator

Veterans Services

Mon-Fri
7:00-3:30

gboje@rtc.edu

5843

J-218D


Leslie Hand
Testing Services Coordinator

Testing Services

Mon-Fri
7:30-6:00

lhand@rtc.edu

5704

J-219

Candis O’Rear
Testing Assistant

Testing Services

Mon-Fri
7:30-6:00

corear@rtc.edu

 

5704

J-219

Valerie Wells
Testing Assistant

Testing Services

Mon-Fri
7:30-6:00

vwells@rtc.edu

5704

J-219

Student Success Center