Fall 2021 Hours

Student-Facing Services Hours of Operation: Fall Quarter 2021 (Rev. 9/10//21)

Department/Service Contact In-Person Hours of Operation Remote Hours of Operation Zoom Lobby Notes
Bakery Doug Medbury
dmedbury@rtc.edu
Call: (425) 891-2565
Monday – Thursday: 8:30 a.m. - 1 p.m. N/A N/A Due to COVID protocol, Cashiers and food services accept card payments only. No cash.
Behavioral Health behavioralhealth@rtc.edu Call: (425) 235-5759 By appointment only. By appointment only.

Thursdays, 1 p.m.
Zoom Link

None
Bookstore bookstore@rtc.edu
Call: (425) 235-2323
Monday - Thursday: 9 a.m. – 4 p.m. Friday: 8 a.m. – 2 p.m. N/A Students can order their course materials for Fall and have their order shipped to them for a small fee or choose Instore Pickup, at no charge.
C.A.F.E. (Cafeteria) Doug Medbury dmedbury@rtc.edu
Call: (425) 891-2565
Monday-Thursday: 7 a.m. -1 p.m. N/A N/A Due to COVID protocol, Cashiers and food services accept card payments only. No cash.
Cashier Kim Sykes
cashiering@rtc.edu
Call: (425) 235-2352 ext. 5910
Text: (425) 215-0877
Monday-Thursday: 9 a.m. - 5 p.m. Monday-Thursday: 7:30 - 9 a.m. Friday: 7:30 a.m. - 4 p.m. N/A None
College Technology Services (CTS) servicedesk@rtc.edu Call: (425) 235-2500 Monday – Friday: 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. N/A N/A None
Counseling/Advising (Student Success Center) advising@rtc.edu
Call: (425) 235-5840 Text: (425) 448-3416
Monday - Thursday: 9 a.m. - 5 p.m. Monday – Thursday: 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Monday – Wednesday: 2:30 - 4:30 p.m. Thursday 8 - 10 a.m.
Zoom Link

Location: Building I, second floor. New incoming students can visit this page to learn about getting started at RTC: https://www.rtc.edu/get-started
Disability Resource Services Jake Swanke
Jswanke@rtc.edu
Call: (425) 235-2352 x5540
Tuesdays & Thursdays: 9 a.m. - 5 p.m. Mondays & Wednesdays: 9 a.m. - 5 p.m. N/A New location: Building I, second floor, 205.
eLearning (Help with Canvas) Sara Newman
elearning@rtc.edu
Text: (206) 395-6022
N/A Email or text us anytime with questions N/A Take the free workshop about Canvas and RTC resources: https://rtc.instructure.com/enroll/69MNDA
Enrollment Services Registration@rtc.edu
Call: (425) 235-2352, x 5978
Text: (425) 448-3493
Monday & Wednesday: 9 a.m. - 5 p.m. Monday – Thursday: 7:30 a.m. – 5 p.m. N/A Location: Building I, second floor, 231.
Financial Aid

Financialaid@rtc.edu
Call: (425) 235-5841
Fax: (425) 235-2434

Monday & Wednesday: 9 a.m. - 1 p.m.

Friday: by appointment only 

Monday – Thursday: 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Zoom Link

As the result of staffing shortages, our department has limited services, and our response time to your inquiry may be longer than normal.

We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause, and we appreciate your understanding!

Financial Aid and Enrollment Services are co-located, Building I, second floor, 231.
Foundation Carrie Shaw foundation@rtc.edu
Call: (425) 235-2415
Monday - Friday: 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. Monday - Friday: 8:30 a.m. - 4 p.m. N/A None
Independent Study Computer Lab Doug Medbury dmedbury@rtc.edu
Call: (425) 891-2565
Monday – Friday: 9 a.m. - 4 p.m. N/A N/A The Independent Study Computer Lab is in H-301. This is a student-only quiet learning space that offers computers and printing services.
Learning Resource and Career Center (LRCC) Lisa Sandoval lsandoval@rtc.edu
Call: (425) 235-2352 ext. 2222
Bo Dong
Bdong@rtc.edu
Call: (425) 235-2352 ext. 5721
Monday - Thursday 9 a.m. - 3p.m. Tutoring Services Only
Monday – Thursday: 9 a.m. – 8 p.m.
Friday: 10 a.m. - 3 p.m.
N/A Career Services by appointment only
Library Jess Koshi-Lum
Librarian@rtc.edu
Call: (425) 235-2331 Text: (425) 336-2764
Monday - Thursday: 9 a.m. - 2 p.m. Monday - Friday: 7:30 a.m. - 4 p.m. By appointment only.
Contact: librarian@rtc.edu
The Library’s spaces/technology will be open for RTC students, faculty, and staff only. RTC ID or student schedule required for entry.
Student Leadership   Monday/Tuesday:10 a.m. – 3 p.m. Wednesday – Friday: 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. N/A None
Workforce Education

Call: (425) 235-5840

Monday - Thursday: 9 a.m. - 5 p.m. Individual staff may vary Monday – Thursday: 7:30 a.m. – 5 p.m. Workforce Information/Orientation: Available Mondays, 10-11 a.m.
Zoom Link
None