Library Blog

Debbie Crumb Retiring from RTC Library After 15 Years

Friday, March 16, 2018

Instruction Librarian Debbie Crumb is retiring from the library after 15 years at Renton Technical College.

Spring Break Hours

Monday, March 12, 2018

The library will be open regular hours through March 23. 

RTC Library Offers Streaming Videos, Beginning February 1!

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Starting on February 1, RTC students and staff can now watch RTC videos without leaving home. 

February Book Display – African American Achievers

Friday, January 26, 2018

The theme of the Library’s February book display is African American Achievers.

1.5 Stay Alive – Climate Change Meets Music (New Library DVD)

Friday, January 5, 2018

The Caribbean islands are in a position to be catastrophically affected by climate change – think hurricanes. Caribbean musicians were challenged to discuss their experiences with climate change and thoughts on how to deal with it. They did so, in song.  Listen to the songs, learn about the science. 

How We Can Help You This Quarter

Tuesday, January 2, 2018

Welcome back to Winter Quarter! Find out how the library can help you this quarter.

Interesting New DVDs for Your Holiday Break

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Interesting New DVDs for Your Holiday Break

Library Winter Break Hours and Closures

Friday, December 1, 2017

RTC Library will be open regular hours for finals week, December 4-8, 2017. The Library will be closed December 25, 2017 and January 1, 2018.

Thanksgiving Hours and Rumble!

Friday, November 17, 2017

RTC Library will be closed from 4:30 PM Wednesday, November 22, to 7 AM Monday, November 27th, for the Thanksgiving holiday. But you can still get eBooks, magazines and journals for your final projects, and even librarian help. 

Be the First to Check out RTC Library’s New Books and Videos

Friday, November 3, 2017

Want to know what new books and DVDs the library has added lately?  Check out the RTC Library New Materials Guide.