Library Blog

Library Closed January 19, 2015 for Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Monday, January 12, 2015

The library will closed on January 19 - as will the rest of the college - in observance of Martin Luther King Jr. day.

Welcome Back from 2015 Winter Break!

Tuesday, January 6, 2015

We're so happy to see RTC's new and returning students on this first day of Winter Quarter!

Have a Great Winter 2014 Break!

Friday, December 12, 2014

Enjoy your winter break! If you want to visit the Library, we will be open...

Open Resources Attribution Builder

Monday, December 8, 2014

Using Open Educational Resources - to save your students money and create flexible texts that support your class the way you only wish commercial textbooks did?

Winter Break Hours for December, 2014

Friday, December 5, 2014

The library will be open for reduced hours over the Winter break.

Two New Health Books Added to RTC Collection in November, 2014

Wednesday, November 26, 2014

RTC Library has a large collection of health-related books.  We've just added two new ones to the collection.

Library Closed for Thanksgiving, 2014

Tuesday, November 25, 2014

RTC Library will be closed for the Thanksgiving holiday.

New Books for December, 2014

Friday, November 21, 2014

Two new books we've added to the collection this week.

NoodleTools Maintenance in November, 2014

Thursday, November 13, 2014

NoodleTools will be down for maintenance Friday, from 9PM, through Saturday morning, at 3AM.

Internet Explorer Users and OneSearch? Try Another Browser

Friday, November 7, 2014

If you've been trying OneSearch, if Microsoft Internet Explorer is your browser, and you've noticed that you can't log into the online databases from the "View online" screen, we have a suggestion.