Library Blog

Library Hours and Local Fun!

Monday, May 21, 2018

There’s no school on Wednesday, May 23, but the library will be open for you, from 10AM – 2 PM.  We will be closed on Monday, May 28, for Memorial Day.  

Free Training on Microsoft Products!

Thursday, May 10, 2018

Add to your skills by learning Microsoft products for FREE.

RTC Library Will Be Closed May 9

Thursday, May 3, 2018

RTC Library will be closed on May 9, for staff training.

Check Out the Pacific Northwest at RTC Library

Monday, April 30, 2018

Want to take a hike and don't know where to go?  Want to view some amazing Pacific Northwest gardens? 

Oscar-Winning Movies at the Library

Friday, April 13, 2018

Need some down-time from studying? Check out an Oscar-winning DVD from RTC Library.

Jessica Koshi-Lum is RTC Library’s New Instruction Librarian

Thursday, April 5, 2018

Jessica Koshi-Lum has joined RTC Library as our new Instruction Librarian.

Debbie Crumb Retiring from RTC Library After 15 Years

Friday, March 16, 2018

Instruction Librarian Debbie Crumb is retiring from the library after 15 years at Renton Technical College.

Spring Break Hours

Monday, March 12, 2018

The library will be open regular hours through March 23. 

RTC Library Offers Streaming Videos, Beginning February 1!

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Starting on February 1, RTC students and staff can now watch RTC videos without leaving home. 

February Book Display – African American Achievers

Friday, January 26, 2018

The theme of the Library’s February book display is African American Achievers.