Library Blog

Microsoft IT Academy Offers Curriculum to Attract Students to Programming.

Thursday, August 13, 2015

Instructors, want to engage your students with coding?

ProQuest Maintenance Tonight, August 12, 2015

Wednesday, August 12, 2015

The ProQuest Database will be down for another brief maintenance operation between 7 and 9 p.m. tonight.

ProQuest Maintenance in August, 2015

Friday, July 31, 2015

ProQuest, the database offering hundreds of thousands of journal and magazine articles on every subject for your researching pleasure, will be down from 7 p.m., Saturday, August 8, to 3 a.m., Sunday, August 9.  Other databases, like Credo (offering hundreds of full-text dictionaries and encyclopedias), Ebscohost Community College eBook Collection (offering over 50,000 ebooks), and CINAHL (offering magazine and journal articles on all aspects of health and medicine), will still be available on the RTC online database page.

Library Hours During the 2015 Break

Wednesday, July 29, 2015

Need to do some research or just sit in a quiet, book-filled, air-conditioned room? RTC Library will be open during Summer break!  Our usual break hours are 10 AM - 2 PM, Monday through Friday.

Wolfram Alpha Gives You Data

Tuesday, July 21, 2015

We all love Google, but there are other really great Internet search engines out there.

Nearly 60,000 Visits Last Fiscal Year

Thursday, July 9, 2015

RTC Library had 59,732 patron visits last fiscal year, between July, 2014 and June, 2015.

2015 Break and Summer Hours at RTC Library

Wednesday, June 24, 2015

The library will be opening at 10 AM and closing at 2 PM, from Friday, June 26 through Thursday, July 2. We will be closed on Friday, July 3, in observance of the July 4th holiday. 

Dinosaurs in the Library!

Thursday, June 18, 2015

In the news this week:  Dinosaurs Avoided the Equator (See “Why Did the Dinosaur Cross the Equator But Choose Not to Live There” In: Targeted News Service. 16 June 2015.  Via RTC database ProQuest.)  Want to know more about Dinosaurs?  RTC has videos, novels, movies, and many non-fiction books you can look at.

New! Computers in silent study room

Friday, June 12, 2015

RTC library has added computers to one of its Silent Study rooms.  Students who work best in a quiet environment can now take computer tests or work on classwork in a quieter room. (Classwork has priority on these computers.)  Come see our new computers today.

Free Training on Microsoft Products!

Thursday, June 4, 2015

You can't find a better price than free, can you?