RTC Stories

Student doesn’t let his past define him anymore

Monday, April 22, 2019

Ronnie Larry talks about his journey to RTC, finding support and a future in Ford Asset Program.

Resilient student finds her place at RTC

Thursday, April 18, 2019

Anna says attending RTC was one of the best decisions of her life. “There truly is a place for everybody.”

Reaching for the stars: from biotech, astro-informatics

Tuesday, April 9, 2019

Lee Gordon finds support at RTC: "They embrace students from all backgrounds and walks of life."

Student finds hope and determination at RTC

Wednesday, April 3, 2019

"If you want to change your life, you can do it here," Carl says. "At RTC, you can do anything."

Student endures hardships to become a nurse

Monday, August 6, 2018

Kathryn Forman’s tenacity is rooted in her upbringing in Russia and a painful transition to America.

Single mom found success in computer science

Monday, June 11, 2018

Rachel Houghton says her RTC education changed her life. "My quality of life is so different."

From Basic Studies to bachelor's degree

Thursday, May 31, 2018

"RTC gave me everything. It’s life-changing, not only for the individual, but for the generations," Jose said.

Governor will honor RTC student for civic leadership

Monday, March 19, 2018

Margarita “Maggy” Esquivias was selected for the Governor’s Civic Leadership Award.

Computer student thrives at RTC despite tragedy

Friday, March 9, 2018

Along with her computer training, Jasmine Holman became a great teammate and leader at RTC.

Immigrant found her calling teaching at RTC

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Huma Mohibullah’s immigrant experience inspires her research and teaching.