Summer 2021 Hours

Student-Facing Services Hours of Operation: Summer Quarter 2021 (Rev. 6/24/21)

Department/Service Contact In-Person Hours of Operation Remote Hours of Operation Zoom Lobby Notes
Bakery Doug Medbury
dmedbury@rtc.edu
Call: (425) 891-2565 
Monday – Thursday: 8:30 a.m. - 1 p.m. N/A N/A Due to COVID protocol, Cashiers and food services accept card payments only. No cash. 
Behavioral Health behavioralhealth@rtc.edu 
Call: (425) 235-5759 
By appointment only. By appointment only. Thursdays, 1 p.m.
Zoom Link
None
Bookstore bookstore@rtc.edu
Call: (425) 235-2323 
Monday & Tuesday: 9 a.m. – 4 p.m. Monday – Thursday: 8 a.m. – 4 p.m.
Friday: 8 a.m. – 2 p.m.
N/A Students can order their course materials for Summer and have their order shipped to them for a small fee or pick up their order via Curbside Pickup Appointment, at no charge.
C.A.F.E. (Cafeteria) Doug Medbury
dmedbury@rtc.edu
Call: (425) 891-2565 
Monday-Thursday: 7 a.m. -1 p.m. N/A N/A Due to COVID protocol, Cashiers and food services accept card payments only. No cash. 
Cashier Kim Sykes
cashiering@rtc.edu
Call: (425) 235-2352 ext. 5910
Text: (425) 215-0877
Monday and Tuesday: 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. Monday/Tuesday: 7:30 - 9 a.m.
Wednesday – Friday: 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
N/A Due to COVID protocol, Cashiers and food services accept card payments only. No cash. 
College Technology Services (CTS) Dennis Chin
servicedesk@rtc.edu
Call: (425) 235-2500 
Monday – Friday: 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.  N/A N/A None
Counseling/Advising (Student Success Center) Anthony Covington
acovington@rtc.edu
Call: (425) 235-5840
Text: (425) 448-3416 
Monday: 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Tuesday: 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Monday – Thursday:
7:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. 
Monday – Wednesday: 2 - 4 p.m.
Thursday 9 - 11 a.m.
Zoom Link

Location: Building I, second floor, 231.

New incoming students can visit this page to learn about getting started at RTC: https://www.rtc.edu/get-started

Disability Resource Services Jake Swanke
Jswanke@rtc.edu
Call: (425) 235-2352 x5540 
Tuesdays: 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. Mondays, Wednesdays, Thursdays: 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. N/A New location: Building I, second floor, 205.
eLearning (Help with Canvas) Elizabeth (Liz) Falconer
elearning@rtc.edu
Text: (206) 395-6022
N/A TBD N/A Workshop signup: https://rtc.instructure.com/enroll/69MNDA
Enrollment Services Registration@rtc.edu
Call: (425) 235-2352, x 5978
Text: (425) 448-3493
Monday: 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Tuesday: 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.   
Monday – Thursday:
7:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. 
N/A Location: Building I, second floor, 231.
Financial Aid Financialaid@rtc.edu
Call: (425) 235-5841 
Monday: 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Tuesday: 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. 
Monday – Thursday:
7:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. 
Monday – Wednesday: 2 p.m. - 4 p.m. Thursday 9 - 11 a.m. 
Zoom Link
This office will be co-located with the Enrollment Services office, Building I, second floor, 231.
Foundation Carrie Shaw
foundation@rtc.edu
Call: (425) 235-2415
Monday - Friday: 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. Monday - Friday: 8:30 a.m. - 4 p.m. N/A None
Independent Study Computer Lab Doug Medbury
dmedbury@rtc.edu
Call: (425) 891-2565
Monday – Friday: 9 a.m. - 4 p.m. N/A N/A The Independent Study Computer Lab is in H-301. This is a student-only quiet learning space that offers computers and printing services. 
Learning Resource and Career Center (LRCC) Bo Dong
Bdong@rtc.edu
Call: (425) 235-2352 ext. 5721
Tuesday: 10 a.m. – 2 p.m.
Thursday: 10 a.m. –2 p.m.
Monday – Thursday: 9 a.m. – 3 p.m. 
Friday: 10 a.m. - 3 p.m.
N/A None
Library Jess Koshi-Lum
Librarian@rtc.edu
Call: (425) 235-2331
Text: (425) 336-2764
Monday - Thursday: 10 a.m. - 2 p.m. 
8/12/21 - 9/10/21: Tuesdays/Thursdays: 10 a.m. - 2 p.m.
Monday - Thursday: 7:30 a.m. - 4 p.m. By appointment only.
Contact: librarian@rtc.edu
The Library’s spaces/technology will be open for RTC students, faculty, and staff only. RTC ID or student schedule required for entry.
Student Leadership Michelle Iko
Miko@rtc.edu
Call: (425) 235-2352 x7785
Monday/Tuesday:10 a.m. – 3 p.m. Wednesday – Friday: 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. N/A None
Workforce Education Faye Melton Fmelton@rtc.edu 
Bilal Abdallah Babdallah@rtc.edu 
Sherrie Holmes sholmes@rtc.edu 
Mercedes Ramirez mramirez@rtc.edu 
Kathy Tessier Ktessier@rtc.edu 
Call: (425) 235-5840
Most of the Workforce team will be remote, except Faye, Bilal, and Kathy Same as Student Success Center (Counseling/Advising)

Workforce Information/Orientation: Available Mondays, 10-11 a.m.
Zoom Link

None