The Wire - Week of June 19, 2017

2017 Exceptional Employee Award nominations now open

Every day we are inspired, encouraged and made better as an institution and individually by the people around us. That is why the RTC Foundation Board of Directors is pleased to announce the opening of nominations for the 2017 RTC Exceptional Employee Awards. 

This is your opportunity to nominate a colleague you feel has made an exceptional contribution to the college as a reflection of our core values. To nominate an employee, please use this form (RTC Cabinet members are ineligible).

Awardees will be selected via a campus committee of past recipients and a member of the RTC Foundation Board of Directors. Award recipients will be announced at the Fall Kick-Off Breakfast and Meeting, Wednesday, September 13th.

Our faculty and staff are at the heart of our students’ success. Thank you for taking the time to recognize the exceptional work and dedication of your colleagues.

Congratulations to our newly tenured faculty

Congratulations to Dawn Allen, Colleen Bassham, Dale McCormick, James Robinson, and Eugene Shen

Please take a moment to congratulate Dawn Allen, Jim Robinson, Eugene Shen, Colleen Bassham, and Dale McCormick for their recent tenure. Check out photos from their ceremony that took place on June 15, 2017.