Academic & Career Advising

Student Success Center

Each counselor has an expertise in a special area or population and is assigned to a division of the college to provide communication between faculty/curriculum areas. Counselors work with and serve as a liaison with community agencies. Counselors are involved with recruiting at career fairs and high school visits, representing all program areas to provide general information about RTC.

Staff work "non-traditional" schedules to assure services are available for extended hours throughout the calendar year. 

If you'd like to arrange a tour of the campus, please call 425-235-2352 ext. 5562.


Who’s Who in Student Success


Staff Member

Department Assignment/Special Population

Hours

Email

Phone #

Room #

 

Aaron Reader

Dean of Student Success

 

Elaine Calloway

Executive Assistant

 

 

Student Success Services

 

 

Student Success Services

 

Mon-Fri

7:30-4

 

Mon-Fri

7:30-4

 

areader@rtc.edu

 

 

ecalloway@rtc.edu

 

 

(425) 235-2409

 

(425) 235-5840

 

I-229

 

 

I-218

 

 

Debbie Rundle

Academic/Career Counselor

Advising & Counseling Group

 

Business Technology | Culinary Arts

Special Population: High School Programs

 

 

Mon-Fri

7:30-4

 

 

 

drundle@rtc.edu

 

 

(425) 235-2352 x. 5714

 

 

I-226

Colleen Bassham

Academic/Career Counselor

Health & Human Services | Nursing

Special Population: Pre-nursing | Immunizations

Mon-Fri

7:30-4

 

cbassham@rtc.edu

 

 

(425) 235-2352 x. 5541

I-224

Karma Forbes

Health/Wellness Counselor

 

Eugene Shen

Academic/Career Counselor

Information Technology

Special Population: Behavioral Health

 

Automotive |  Trade & Industry

Special Population: Student Concerns

Mon-Fri

7:30-4

 

Mon-Fri

7:30-4

kforbes@rtc.edu

 

 

eshen@rtc.edu

 

 

(425) 235-2352 x. 5705

 

(425) 235-2352 x. 5711

 

 

I-223

 

 

I-225

Victoria Wang

Academic/Career Counselor

Various Programs

Special Population: Work First

Mon-Fri

7:30-4

vwang@rtc.edu

 

 

(425) 235-2352 x. 2034

I-219

Linh Nguyen

Academic/Career Counselor

Various Programs

Special Population:  Worker Retraining & BFET Students

Mon-Fri

7:30-4

 

lnguyen@rtc.edu

 

 

(425) 235-2352 x. 5569

I-220

Celva Boon

Academic/Career Counselor

 

 

Various Programs

Special Population:  Worker Retraining & BFET Students

 

 

Mon-Fri

7:30-4

 

 

cboon@rtc.edu

 

 

 

(425) 235-2352 x. 5856

I-222

 

 

 

 

 

Andrea Lancaster

Outreach/Entry Services Director

 

Gerald Bradford

Re-Entry Services Manager

 

Sheila Hilliard

Student Entry Specialist

 

Outreach & Entry Services Group

 

Outreach & Entry Services

 

 

Outreach & Entry Services

Special Population: Re-entry Students/DOC

 

Outreach & Entry Services

 

 

 

Mon-Fri

9:30 - 6

 

Mon-Fri

7:30-4

 

Mon-Fri

7-3:30

 

 

alancaster@rtc.edu

 

 

gbradford@rtc.edu

 

 

shilliard@rtc.edu

 

 

(425) 235-2352 x. 5562

 

(425) 235-2352 x. 2340

 

(425) 235-2352 x. 5819
5804

 

 

I-221

 

 

J-218D

 

 

J-218
I-218

 

 

Marisa Hackett
Disability Services Director

Educational Support Services Group

 

Disability Services

 

 

Mon-Fri

7:30 - 3:30

 

 

mhackett@rtc.edu

 

 

 

 

(425) 235-2352 x. 5540

 

 

J-218A

Clarease Ahmadi
Reader/Scribe
Disability Services

Mon-Fri

Variable

cahmadi@rtc.edu (425) 235-2352 x. 5843 J-218B
Glenda Johnson
Braillist
Disability Services

Mon-Fri

Variable

gjohnson@rtc.edu (425) 235-2352 x. 5843 J-218B

Brenda Thompson
Veteran’s Services Manager

Veteran’s Services

Mon-Fri

7-3:30

brenda.thompson@rtc.edu (425) 235-2352 x. 5805 J-218C

 

Leslie Hand

Testing Services Manager 

 

Shelley Heath

Testing Services Specialist

 

Vacant

Testing Services Specialist

 

Testing Services

 

 

Testing Services

 

 

Testing Services

 

Mon-Fri

7:30-4

 

Mon-Sat

Variable

 

Mon-Fri

8 - 4:30

 

lhand@rtc.edu

 

 

sheath@rtc.edu

 

 

 

 

 

(425) 235-2352 x. 5704

 

(425) 235-2352 x. 5704

 

(425) 235-2352 x. 5704

 

J-219

 

 

J-219

 

 

J-219