Academic & Career Advising

Student Success Center

Each counselor has an expertise in a special area or population and is assigned to a division of the college to provide communication between faculty/curriculum areas. Counselors work with and serve as a liaison with community agencies. Counselors are involved with recruiting at career fairs and high school visits, representing all program areas to provide general information about RTC.

Staff work "non-traditional" schedules to assure services are available for extended hours throughout the calendar year.

If you'd like to arrange a tour of the campus, please call 425-235-2352 ext. 5562.


Who’s Who in Student Success


Staff Member Department Assignment/Special Population Contact Information

Aaron Reader
Dean of Student Success

Student Success Services areader@rtc.edu
(425) 235-2409
Office: I-229
Mon-Thu: 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Fri: 8 a.m. - noon
Elaine Calloway
Executive Assistant
Student Success Services ecalloway@rtc.edu
(425) 235-5840
Office: I-218
Mon-Thu: 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Fri: 8 a.m. - noon
Advising & Conseling Group
Bilal Abdallah
Academic/Career Counselor
Various Programs
Special Population:  Worker Retraining & BFET Students
babdallah@rtc.edu
(425) 235-2352 x. 5856
Office: I-222
Mon-Thu: 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Fri: 8 a.m. - noon
Colleen Bassham
Academic/Career Counselor
 
Health & Human Services | Nursing
Special Population: Pre-nursing | Immunizations
cbassham@rtc.edu
(425) 235-2352 x. 5541
Office: I-224
Mon-Thu: 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Fri: 8 a.m. - noon
Karma Forbes
Health/Wellness Counselor
Information Technology
Special Population: Behavioral Health
kforbes@rtc.edu
(425) 235-2352 x. 5705
Office: I-223
Mon-Thu: 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Fri: 8 a.m. - noon

Laura Knight
Academic/Career Counselor

Transfer Education lknight@rtc.edu
(425) 235-2352 x. 2566
Office: I-219
Mon-Thu: 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Fri: 8 a.m. - noon
Faye Melton
Academic/Career Counselor
Various Programs
Special Population:  Worker Retraining & BFET Students
fmelton@rtc.edu
(425) 235-2352 x. 5569
Office: I-220
Mon-Thu: 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Fri: 8 a.m. - noon
Eugene Shen
Academic/Career Counselor
Automotive |  Trade & Industry
Special Population: Student Concerns
eshen@rtc.edu
(425) 235-2352 x. 5711
Office: I-225
Mon-Thu: 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Fri: 8 a.m. - noon
Victoria Wang
Academic/Career Counselor
Various Programs
Special Population: Work First
vwang@rtc.edu
(425) 235-2352 x. 2034
Office: H-211
Mon-Thu: 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Fri: 8 a.m. - noon
(To be filled)
Academic/Career Counselor
Business Technology | Culinary Arts
Special Population: High School Programs
 
Outreach & Entry Services Group
Anthony Covington
Outreach/Entry Services Director
Outreach & Entry Services

acovington@rtc.edu
(425) 235-2352 x. 5562
Office: I-221
Mon-Thu: 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Fri: 8 a.m. - noon

Gerald Bradford
Re-Entry Services Manager
Outreach & Entry Services
Special Population: Re-entry Students/DOC
gbradford@rtc.edu
(425) 235-2352 x. 5733
Office: J-218D
Mon-Thu: 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Fri: 8 a.m. - noon
Marsha Dubuk
Student Success Specialist
Outreach & Entry Services
International
mdubuk@rtc.edu
(425) 235-2352 x. 5543
Office: I-227B
Mon-Thu: 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Fri: 8 a.m. - noon
LaShonda Lipscomb
Student Success Specialist
Outreach & Entry Services llipscomb@rtc.edu
(425) 235-2352 x. 2340
Office: I-228
Mon-Thu: 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Fri: 8 a.m. - noon
Vahid Mehrin
Student Entry Specialist
Outreach & Entry Services vmehrin@rtc.edu
(425) 235-2352 x. 5819 or
(425) 235-2352 x. 5804
Office: J-218 or I-218
Mon-Thu: 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Fri: 8 a.m. - noon
Chelsea Paulsen
Student Success Specialist
Outreach & Entry Services
International
cpaulsen@rtc.edu
(425) 235-2352 x. 2165
Office: I-227A
Mon-Thu: 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Fri: 8 a.m. - noon
Educational Support Services Group
Marisa Hackett
Disability Services Director
Disability Services mhackett@rtc.edu
(425) 235-2352 x. 5540
Office: J-218A
Mon-Thu: 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Fri: 8 a.m. - noon
Wade Parrott III
Veteran’s Services Manager
Veteran’s Services wparrott@rtc.edu
(425) 235-2352 x. 5805
Office: J-218B
Mon-Thu: 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
(To be filled)
Testing Services Manager
Testing Services  
Shelley Heath
Testing Services Specialist
Testing Services sheath@rtc.edu
(425) 235-2352 x. 5704
Office: J-219
Mon-Thu: 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Fri: 8 a.m. - noon
Tee Nguyen
Testing Services Specialist
Testing Services tnguyen@rtc.edu
(425) 235-2352 x. 5704
Office: J-219
Mon-Thu: 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Fri: 8 a.m. - noon