Academic & Career Advising

Student Success Center

Each counselor has expertise in a special area or population and is assigned to a division of the college to provide communication between faculty/curriculum areas. Counselors work with and serve as a liaison with community agencies. Counselors are involved with recruiting at career fairs and high school visits, representing all program areas to provide general information about RTC.

In an effort to practice social distancing, the RTC main campus is closed to the public. This means there will be no on-campus in-person services. However, the Academic & Career Advising team is available to serve the public over the phone, online, and through email.

If you'd like to arrange a tour of the campus, please call 425-235-2352 ext. 5562 (Note: all on-campus tours are postponed until further notice).

ASK AN ADVISER!


RTC advisers photo collage in a 3x3 panel

Chat LIVE with an adviser, Monday – Thursday 9-11 a.m. and 2-4 p.m.

Sessions are offered via Zoom by clicking the link below. If you need one-on-one support regarding a private matter, email us at advising@rtc.edu or book an appointment by calling the Student Success Center at 425-235-5840 or 425-235-5804.

Start Here

Who’s Who in Student Success


Staff Member Department Assignment/Special Population Contact Information
Anthony Covington
Dean of Student Success
Student Success Services acovington@rtc.edu
(425) 235-2352 x. 5562
Office: I-221
Elaine Calloway
Executive Assistant
Student Success Services ecalloway@rtc.edu
(425) 235-5840
Office: I-218
Mon-Thu: 7:30 am - 4:00 pm
Fri: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Advising & Counseling Group
Bilal Abdallah
Academic/Career Counselor
Various Programs
Special Population:  Worker Retraining & BFET Students
babdallah@rtc.edu
(425) 235-2352 x. 5856
Office: I-222
Colleen Bassham
Academic/Career Counselor
 
Health & Human Services | Nursing
Special Population: Pre-nursing | Immunizations
cbassham@rtc.edu
(425) 235-2352 x. 5541
Office: I-224
Chelsea Good
Academic/Career Counselor
Band Instrument | Culinary Arts
Special Population: High School Programs
cgood@rtc.edu
(425) 235-2352 x. 5714
Office: I-226

Sarah Hoaglin
Academic/Behavioral Health Counselor

Business Programs
Special Population: Behavioral Health
shoaglin@rtc.edu
(425) 235-2352 x. 5850
Office: I-221

Laura Knight
Academic/Career Counselor

Transfer Education lknight@rtc.edu
(425) 235-2352 x. 2566
Office: I-219
Faye Melton
Academic/Career Counselor
Various Programs
Special Population:  Worker Retraining & BFET Students
fmelton@rtc.edu
(425) 235-2352 x. 5569
Office: I-220
Eugene Shen
Academic/Career Counselor
Automotive |  Trade & Industry
Special Population: Student Concerns
eshen@rtc.edu
(425) 235-2352 x. 5711
Office: I-225
Makinie Soverall
Academic/Behavioral Health Counselor
Business Programs
Special Populations: Behavioral Health
msoverall@rtc.edu
(425) 235-2352 x. 5705
Office: I-223
Victoria Wang
Academic/Career Counselor
Various Programs
Special Population: Work First
vwang@rtc.edu
(425) 235-2352 x. 2034
Office: H-211
Outreach & Entry Services Group
Gerald Bradford
Re-Entry Services Manager
Outreach & Entry Services
Special Population: Re-entry Students/DOC
gbradford@rtc.edu
(425) 235-2352 x. 5733
Office: J-218D
Marsha Dubuk
Student Success Specialist
Outreach & Entry Services
Special Population: International 
mdubuk@rtc.edu
(425) 235-2352 x. 5543
Office: I-227B
Vacant
Student Success Specialist
Outreach & Entry Services
Special Population: CCP Transitions
 
Vahid Mehrin
Student Entry Specialist
Outreach & Entry Services vmehrin@rtc.edu
(425) 235-2352 x. 5819 or
(425) 235-2352 x. 5804
Office: J-218 or I-218
Chelsea Paulsen
Student Success Specialist
Outreach & Entry Services
Special population: International
cpaulsen@rtc.edu
(425) 235-2352 x. 2165
Office: I-227A
Educational Support Services Group
Jake Swanke

Director- Disability Resource Services & Testing

Disability Resource Services & Testing

jswanke@rtc.edu
425 235 2352 x5540
Office: J-218A

Wade Parrott III
Veteran’s Services Manager
Veteran’s Services wparrott@rtc.edu
(425) 235-2352 x. 5805
Office: J-218B
LuLani Tomaszewski
Testing Services Manager
Testing Services ltomaszewski@rtc.edu
(425) 235-2352 x. 5703
Office: J-219
Shelley Heath
Testing Services Specialist
Testing Services sheath@rtc.edu
(425) 235-2352 x. 5704
Office: J-219
Tee Nguyen
Testing Services Specialist
Testing Services tnguyen@rtc.edu
(425) 235-2352 x. 5704
Office: J-219