News & Events

Bite of the Apprentice showcases student and apprentice culinary skills

Thursday, March 22, 2018

RTC culinary students and culinary apprentices from some of the area’s best restaurants will compete for the chance to be named the best at the Bite of the Apprentice, Monday, April 9.

RTC student leader wins prestigious national awards

Monday, March 19, 2018

Carl Harris is one of only 20 students in country named to the All-USA Academic Team for his academic acheivement and leadership. 

Governor will honor RTC student for civic leadership

Tuesday, March 13, 2018

Margarita “Maggy” Esquivias selected for Governor’s Civic Leadership Award.

Students can train as Health Coaches in new program

Friday, March 9, 2018

Students interested in the Health Coach program should apply online. Applications are due by 5 p.m. Wednesday, Aug. 1.

Get free help filing your taxes at RTC

Friday, February 23, 2018

Free tax help is available most Tuesdays and Thursdays from 3-6 p.m. and Saturdays from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. through April 17. 

Foundation raises $100,000 for student scholarships

Friday, February 23, 2018

The RTC Foundation thanked generous donors and announced new scholarships at event supporting student success. 

RTC names new VP for administration and finance

Thursday, February 1, 2018

Eduardo Rodriguez brings broad experience and understanding of community and technical colleges to his new role. 

Cross-Cultural Learning Series will increase understanding

Tuesday, January 30, 2018

RTC announces a slate of student, faculty, and outside speakers to discuss cross-cultural issues and build empathy. 

Student Carl Harris receives Transforming Lives award

Tuesday, January 23, 2018

Renton Technical College’s Carl Harris was among the outstanding students honored as 2018 Transforming Lives award winners.

RTC receives $1 million to support student success

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

Guided Pathways simplify the number of choices regarding course selection and direct students into intentional, comprehensive programs of study.