News & Events

Harvard-bound graduate grateful for RTC’s support

Thursday, August 22, 2019

RTC student leader, Don Hawkins will study economics at an elite university this fall.

College welcomes new Vice President for Instruction

Tuesday, August 6, 2019

Dr. Stephanie Delaney brings a wealth of experience to RTC. She assumed her new role Aug. 5.

Bellevue College offers housing to RTC students

Friday, July 19, 2019

RTC partners with Bellevue College to offer student housing for BIRT and Ford Asset programs.

RTC launches Downtown Center to serve community

Thursday, May 30, 2019

Mayor Denis Law joins President McCarthy for ribbon cutting at new location.

Construction Center of Excellence wins grant

Wednesday, May 29, 2019

The $150,000 grant will help expand youth apprenticeship opportunities and partnerships. 

Math instructors honored for excellent teaching

Tuesday, April 23, 2019

Marty Cooksey and Elizabeth (Demong) Flanagan were named among the best teachers in Renton.

Employers seek hundreds of new hires at job fair May 1

Thursday, April 18, 2019

Nearly 80 employers will recruit and interview job seekers at the Renton Career Fair May 1.

Foundation raises over $100,000 for scholarships

Wednesday, April 3, 2019

Student success and removing financial barriers were at the core of the inspirational annual breakfast.

Two students honored for their academics and service

Wednesday, March 13, 2019

Michael Greer and Ana Carolina de Souza Mendes were named to the All-Washington Academic Team. They'll be recognized in Olympia on March 21.

VPI Angel Reyna accepts presidency in California

Monday, March 11, 2019

Reyna was selected to lead Madera Community College as it grows from a center to a college. He'll continue his role at RTC until mid-May.