News & Events

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Information and Resources

Friday, March 13, 2020

See the latest updates at RTC, class information, schedule changes, FAQs, and more.

President Kevin McCarthy named Aspen Institute Fellow

Wednesday, February 5, 2020

He is one of only 25 presidents from around the country selected for the prestigious program.

Angie Mar impresses guests at Celebrity Chef Dinner

Tuesday, February 4, 2020

Renowned NYC chef shared her path to success with RTC Culinary Arts students. 

New dean revitalizes Registered Nurse program

Monday, December 16, 2019

The program looks forward to welcoming its newest students in the upcoming winter quarter.

Extraordinary bequest will benefit RTC students

Monday, December 16, 2019

RTC is one of 17 colleges in the state to receive $550,000 from the Eva Gordon Estate.

NYC chef Angie Mar will serve as the 2020 Celebrity Chef

Friday, December 13, 2019

Chef Mar will bring her passion for luxury and meat for two evening events on Tuesday, January 28.

Join us at RTC's "Technologist Talk" Series

Monday, November 25, 2019

Learn about the IT field directly from professionals in the community: Dec. 4, 2019, Wednesday, at noon.

Student Success Center named for RTC champion

Thursday, November 14, 2019

The Andee Jorgensen Student Success Center honors her legacy and dedication to the college. 

Aspen again names RTC a Top 150 Community College

Tuesday, November 5, 2019

RTC was recognized for student outcomes – including equity and completion rates. 

RTC wins Gold Award for communications

Friday, November 1, 2019

The college won three awards from the National Council for Marketing and Public Relations.