News & Stories

RTC offers cooking and wine courses

Thursday, December 16, 2021

RTC will expand its culinary courses in the new year. They will be open to the public.

Radio show highlights opportunities at RTC

Monday, December 13, 2021

KOMO's Puget Sound Now showed how the college prepares students to build the future. 

Limited operational hours in December

Thursday, December 02, 2021

Some services will be limited this month. The campus switchboard will remain available.

A dream deferred comes true at RTC

Tuesday, November 30, 2021

Land survey student Gabriella Cotogna wins Transforming Lives Award.

Diners say Bravo to Seattle’s own Shota Nakajima

Thursday, November 18, 2021

The Celebrity Chef event raised $65,000 for culinary scholarships.

Labor leader appointed to Board of Trustees

Friday, November 12, 2021

Gov. Jay Inslee appointed Shaunie Wheeler-James of Kent to the Board. 

RTC remains an Aspen Institute Top 150 college

Tuesday, November 02, 2021

For the fifth time, Aspen recognized RTC's commitment to equity and student success.

Instructor Don Mee Choi receives 'Genius Grant'

Tuesday, September 28, 2021

An acclaimed poet and translator, Choi teaches in  RTC's high school completion programs.

Testing Center earns national certification

Monday, September 27, 2021

RTC is the first technical college in the state to earn certification from the National College Testing Association.

Get vaccinated or boosted at RTC

Tuesday, August 31, 2021

The free clinic is open Tuesdays from 10 a.m.-2 p.m. in the Cafeteria.